Soccer Swimming Football Volleyball Boys Basketball Girls Basketball Baseball Softball Boys Tennis
Welcome to Northeast Kansas Sports

NEKS Headlines

Mon, Mar. 2, 2015 - [NEKS]

Congratulations to Valley Heights senior Elijah Smith for being named the United Bank & Trust Athlete of the Week! 

Smith posted 20 points in a loss against The Axtell Eagles on Tuesday night February 24 and then scored 30 points in the Mustang's win on Thursdaynight against the Linn Bulldogs. Elijah is averaging over 17 points per game this season.

If you would like to nominate an athlete of the week brought to you by United Bank & Trust, email us at [email protected] or text us at 785-294-0295. Please give a short reason why you are nominating that particular athlete.
News Photo
Mon, Mar. 2, 2015 - [NEKS]
News Photo
Tue, Feb. 24, 2015 - [NEKS]

The Lady Prospects AAU Basketball Club will begin tryouts for its high school teams, Sunday, March 8th.

Tryouts will take place for all girls in the 9th, 10th & 11th grades. Available spots on teams are limited so pre-register EARLY!!! Athletes can pre-register at www.ladyprospectsbball.org.

News Photo
Wed, Feb. 11, 2015 - [NEKS]

Valley Heights 3 on 3 tournament sponsored by the VHHS booster club.  It will be on Saturday March 28th

For more info, contact Lynn Roepke 785-556-6118.

News Photo
Wed, Feb. 25, 2015 - [NEKS]
Tue, Feb. 24, 2015 - [NEKS]

Congratulations to Holton seniors Garett Beecher (6' guard) and Trey Tanking  (6'1 point guard) for being named the United Bank & Trust Athletes of the Week! 

The Wildcat Duo of Beecher and Tanking came up big in a key Big 7 win on Friday over Nemaha Central 68-58. Together, they scored 49 points, had 8 assists, 3 rebounds and 3 steals. Beecher had 26 points and 5 treys while Tanking added 23 points and 4 triples. On the season, Beecher leads the league in scoring (18.2 points per game), free thow percentage, and is second in 3 point shooting percentage. Tanking averages 15.1 points per contest and leads the Big 7 in steals and assists, 

If you would like to nominate an athlete of the week brought to you by United Bank & Trust, email us at [email protected] or text us at 785-294-0295. Please give a short reason why you are nominating that particular athlete.

Recent Headlines

Thu, Feb. 19, 2015 - [NEKS]
Sun, Feb. 15, 2015 - [NEKS]
Mon, Feb. 9, 2015 - [NEKS]
Mon, Feb. 9, 2015 - [NEKS]
Sun, Feb. 8, 2015 - [NEKS]
Fri, Feb. 6, 2015 - [NEKS]
Thu, Feb. 5, 2015 - [NEKS]
Wed, Feb. 4, 2015 - [NEKS]
Sun, Jan. 25, 2015 - [NEKS]
Sun, Jan. 18, 2015 - [NEKS]
Wed, Jan. 14, 2015 - [NEKS]
Thu, Jan. 8, 2015 - [NEKS]
Message Board Authorization Code: sidhelp0664