Soccer Swimming Football Volleyball Boys Basketball Girls Basketball Baseball Softball Boys Tennis
Welcome to Northeast Kansas Sports

NEKS Headlines

Fri, May. 22, 2015 at 11:30 PM - [NEKS]
Thu, May. 21, 2015 - [NEKS]

Congratulations to Holton's Kimmie Snepp, on being named our athlete of the week! 

Kimmie Snepp of Holton Wildcats ran the Big 7 league Track Meet May 14. She won the league championship in the 100 with a time of 12.46. She won the gold in the 200 with a time of 26.12 which set a new League Meet Record breaking the Old record which was 26.3. And Snepp helped win the 4 x 100 relay with a time of 51.74 with Ashley Cook. Holly Karns and Ashlyn Weilert. Snepp is ranked 2nd in State in 4A and 12th in all classes in the 100 meter dash.

If you would like to nominate an athlete of the week brought to you by United Bank & Trust, email us at w[email protected] or text us at 785-294-0295. Please give a short reason why you are nominating that particular athlete.

Fri, May. 22, 2015 - [NEKS]

There will be a Celebration Ceremony Saturday, May 23rd for Late Legendary Football Coach Jerry Bainum Longtime area football coach for Centralia and Onaga.

Thu, May. 14, 2015 - [NEKS]

Recent Headlines

Tue, May. 12, 2015 - [NEKS]
Mon, May. 11, 2015 - [NEKS]
Sun, May. 10, 2015 - [NEKS]
Sun, May. 3, 2015 - [NEKS]
Fri, May. 1, 2015 - [NEKS]
Wed, Apr. 29, 2015 - [NEKS]
Wed, Apr. 29, 2015 - [NEKS]
Tue, Apr. 28, 2015 - [NEKS]
Mon, Apr. 27, 2015 - [NEKS]
Thu, Apr. 23, 2015 - [NEKS]
Wed, Apr. 22, 2015 - [NEKS]
Wed, Apr. 22, 2015 - [NEKS]
Message Board Authorization Code: sidhelp25144