Soccer Swimming Football Volleyball Boys Basketball Girls Basketball Baseball Softball Boys Tennis
Welcome to Northeast Kansas Sports

NEKS Headlines

Sun, Sep. 28, 2014 at 4:40 PM - [NEKS]

Congratulations to Frankfort's Jake Rose on being named our athlete of the week! 

Jake had a monster game at Veritas Christian.  He had 17 carries for 208 yards and five touchdowns.  He also had a pair of two point conversion runs.  Jake was 5 of 8 passing for 84 yards including two touchdown passes of 31 and 25 yards.  He also threw for a two point conversion. His head coach, Garry Kraushaar says, "Jake is one of the hardest working young men I have ever coached.  He is an excellent leader."

If you would like to nominate an athlete of the week brought to you by United Bank & Trust, email us at wgerstner@northeastkansassports.com or text us at 785-294-0295. Please give a short reason why you are nominating that particular athlete.

We will announce the winner each week. Remember, you can nominate an athlete from any high school sport.

 
Thu, Sep. 25, 2014 - [NEKS]
Northeastkansassports.com enters it's 10th high school sports season and for the 5th straight year you can catch ALL of the Centralia-Wetmore Panther Varsity Football Games right here on www.northeastkansassports.com!

These webcasts not possible without sponsorship support. A Big Thank You to our Sponsors!!!

Centralia Sponsors include:

   

                 

   

News Photo
Wed, Sep. 24, 2014 - [NEKS]
News Photo
Wed, Sep. 24, 2014 - [NEKS]
Mon, Sep. 22, 2014 - [NEKS]

Congratulations to Linn sophomore Chase McGatlin on being named our athlete of the week! 

Chase has helped lead Linn to a 2-1 start this season. The sophomore set a school record with 317 passing yards in win over Wilson in week 1, 52-16. He was 12-19-317-4 tds.  In week 2, McGatlin completed 9-16 passes for 270 yards and 5 touchdowns in an exciting 42-34 win over Clifton-Clyde.

If you would like to nominate an athlete of the week brought to you by United Bank & Trust, email us at wgerstner@northeastkansassports.com or text us at 785-294-0295. Please give a short reason why you are nominating that particular athlete.

We will announce the winner each week. Remember, you can nominate an athlete from any high school sport.


Recent Headlines

Sun, Sep. 14, 2014 - [NEKS]
Thu, Sep. 11, 2014 - [NEKS]
Fri, Aug. 22, 2014 - [NEKS]
Mon, Aug. 18, 2014 - [NEKS]
Sun, Aug. 3, 2014 - [NEKS]
Mon, Jul. 28, 2014 - [NEKS]
Thu, Jul. 17, 2014 - [NEKS]
Fri, Jul. 11, 2014 - [NEKS]
Sun, Jun. 29, 2014 - [NEKS]
Message Board Authorization Code: sidhelp30272