Soccer Swimming Football Volleyball Boys Basketball Girls Basketball Baseball Softball Boys Tennis
News Photo
Posted by Wade Gerstner - Thu, Mar. 22, 2012 - [ NEKS ]

Story From The Beloit Call

(CONCORDIA, KS) -- Senior athletes from across North Central and North East Kansas will be showcasing their volleyball and basketball talents in the 2012 NCK All-Star basketball games and volleyball match.

These athletes from all across the area will display their talents in Arley A. Bryant Gymnasium on the Concordia campus of Cloud County Community College. The volleyball match will be played Saturday, March 24 at 3 p.m. The basketball games will be played Sunday, March 25. The girl's game tips off at 2 p.m. and the boy's game will follow at 3:30 p.m. Ticket prices for the games are $5 for adults and $3 for K-12 students.

Athletes and coaches for the 2012 All-Star Volleyball teams include: 

Coaches: Kate Hale - Cloud Co. CC and Maria Bujanda - Cloud Co. CC; Blair Russell - Marysville HS; Haley Thompson - Phillipsburg HS; Kelsey Lacy - Abilene HS; Kelsey Atchinson - Thunder Ridge HS; Erin Terrel - Norton HS; Ashlyn Macy - Minneapolis HS; Mykaela Smart - Frankfort HS Mikaela Miller - Washington Co. HS; Michaela Brenhoff - Thunder Ridge HS; Caley Greving - Logan HS; Michaela Sasse - Smith Center HS; Sophie Simon - McPherson HS; Melissa Christener - Frankfort HS; Chelsie Detimore - Marysville HS 

Athletes and coaches for the 2012 Girl's All-Star Basketball teams include: 

Black Team:Coach Dallas Cox - Beloit HS; Tangie Hileman - Smith Center HS; McKenzie Benoit - Smith Center HS; Maggie Leonard - Marysville HS; Blair Russell - Marysville HS; Maggie Schotte - Marysville HS; Kennedi Smith - Hutchinson- Trinity HS;Brenna Alexander - South Central HS; Madison Shetlar - Salina Central HS; Autum Pittman - Lincoln HS 

Gold Team: Coach Jon Holliday - Holton HS; Jayna Smith - Holton HS; Nichole Boden - Wetmore HS; Emily Tucker - Randolph-Blue Valley HS; Kayley Johnson - Republic Co. HS; Saren Hobelmann - Republic Co. HS; Olivia Housholder - Pike Valley HS; Aubrie Gritten - Pike Valley HS; Brooke Lanoue - Salina South HS; Meghan Oliver - Salina South HS; Evelyn Fagan - Salina South HS 

Athletes and coaches for the 2012 Boy's All-Star Basketball teams include:

Black Team: Coach Brandon Rice - Concordia HS; Derek Nordell - Concordia HS; Kalen Cromwell - Republic Co. HS; Eric Huerter - B&B Baileyville HS; Clint Glaser - Ellsworth HS; Jacob Froese - Ellsworth HS; Tyler Herrs - Linn HS; Reid Blackburn - Ellsworth HS; Joel Garver - Riley Co. HS; Austin Thurman - Thunder Ridge HS; Michael Glatczak - Centralia HS. 

Gold Team: Coach Brian Ebert - Frankfort HS; Drew Erkenbrack - Concordia HS; Dylan Grove - Republic Co. HS; Andrew Yoxall - Mineapolis HS; Alex Hermesch - Nemaha Valley HS; Jacob Broxterman - Frankfort HS; Brandon Smith - Lakeside HS; Alex Renken - Lakeside HS; Derek Henry - Wetmore HS; Emeka Okoronkwo - Topeka West HS; Adam Heald - Topeka Seaman HS.

Message Board Authorization Code: sidhelp20139